Briguy's Civ adventures

Just another WordPress.com site

The purpose:

leave a comment »

I spend too much time playing Sid Meier’s Civilization IV.  Far too much.  An unbelievable amount.  This blog, believe it or not, is an attempt to cut down.  How will I do this?  Let me explain:

I am going to play the Realms Beyond forums adventures (and maybe the epics), and document my play as I go along.  It is my hope that being focused on one game at a time, and displaying my successes and failures in a semi-public forum such as this, will cause me to play smarter, not longer.  To borrow and mangle a soulless MBA’s catchphrase.  So here’s the plan:

1)  I will begin by downloading the save file for RB’s Adventure 1, aptly titled A Brave New World.  This particular adventure was set up way back in 2006, when Sid Meier’s Civilization IV was a new game.

2) I will open the save file in the game, and play according to the special ruleset listed by the Realm’s Beyond sponsor (in this case, Sirian).

3) I will take screenies and post a play-along or let’s play kind of log on this site as I progress.

4) Something magical will happen, and I will play less Civilization.

…maybe this isn’t my best plan, but hey, at least it’s a plan.  Let’s see how it goes.

Written by briguyhfx

April 29, 2010 at 10:40 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

